Blog Audience and Viewership


Toady I hit a milestone, 1000 visitors. I has been a year long journey to get there, hopefully it will not take that long to hit 2000 views.  My most popular post has been “Why Not to date me the male enfp“; however, simply adding one more subject has increased my number of views per day from an average of 6 to 25.In the grand scheme a things that is not a huge viewership but mathematically the percentage increase is astounding.

The subject that I decided to write about was blogging. Why did I decide to write about blogging? Because I am on a blog and the one thing every blogger is trying to do is increase their views per day so I knew I could draw a larger audience. Everyone has there own reason they want to increase their viewership, ranging from monitizing their blog to the feeling of success they get when they have a large number of readers and comments.

Some friendly tips on increasing your blog viewership.

1)Always post to your facebook account – Some of your friends will inevitably read your writings.

2)Follow people who follow you- This is the law of reciprocity, if you follow a blogger that is following you, you will get more views per day. Second it gives you more information, and in my case has sparked more than one idea for a blog post.

3) Write about topics you are interested in.

4) Use the appropriated tags – Nothing worse than getting lost in a search engine, the best way to check your tags is to do a Google search and see how high or low your posting is on the results page.

5)Post at the appropriated time of day for your audience. My original audience was the United States, but I have picked up a decent following over the pond as they say.  So if I want to reach my original target audience I post during the day, if I want to reach my over the pond audience I post late at night or early in the morning.

6)Track your audience, ask your audience for feedback and show appreciation for your audience, the nicer you are to them, the nicer they will be to you.

7)Have a purpose for you post. Don’t get discouraged as your viewership numbers spike from high to low, there are days that I receive 40+ visits and there are days that I receive 0 visits.

Good luck in your blogging, may the words be with you.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Blog Audience and Viewership

  1. Brian Andre` Kirton March 22, 2012 at 11:15 pm Reply

    I got 1000 hits after a month of blogging! reading this is motivating! *not to brag* i was wondering when bloggers know when it was time to turn it into a .com thats ‘the big question’!

  2. […] Blog Audience and Viewership […]

Leave a comment